Crochet Dish Cloth

dishcloth1

 

I have a new obsession… mostly because  spend so much time hanging out in my car waiting for bus drop offs or to pick up someone from school. I read… but I like projects that I can get done in the hour (or so) wait (Thank you Florida summer rain storms!)

With that in mind, and trying to save money, I’ve started crochetting dishclothes. I can’t say that I am sold on them yet, but it’s better than going and spending money on something that gets so gross and nasty like the sponges we’ve previously used.  This particular time, I chose this pattern: Waffle Crochet Dishcloth and it was super super easy.  What amuses me however, is my complete inability to make it square. But, I don’t mind… after all it’s going to be stuck in a sink full of dirty dishes and I don’t think that they will care!

About anasilanishtar

Busy mother of five daughters, I baked and craft as a way to relax. I enjoy crochet, bread baking, cookie baking and anything to do with re-purposing oreos.

Posted on August 23, 2013, in Crochet, Crochet - Dishclothes and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I’m loving the colors!

  2. Woah! I’m really loving the template/theme of this site. It’s simple, yet effective.
    A lot of times it’s hard to get that “perfect balance” between user friendliness and visual appeal. I must say that you’ve done a awesome
    job with this. Additionally, the blog loads super fast for me
    on Internet explorer. Superb Blog!

Leave a Reply

