Rainbow Toddler Sweater – Piece by piece

rainbow1

 

I love all things rainbow – they make me smile and I am super pleased when I get to dress one of my Littles in them. G1 is still to young to complain (too much) and she loves bright colors, so win/win in my opinion.

For all the colors, save for the green, I am using Bernat’s Vickie Howell Sheep(ish) yarns. I could not locate any Lime(ish) in my area so I am making do with some Red Heart Soft Touch Guacamole as a substitute. So far I am loving the feeling and the look of it. Makes me smile just to see it. G1 is going to rock this sweater this cooler season. I don’t say winter, because, well the Nature Coast of Florida only has two seasons – Fark! It’s hot!!! and Eh… It’s not quite as hot.

On a personal note – this little would totally be awesome as a hoodie. Ah well… maybe next time! 🙂

About anasilanishtar

Busy mother of five daughters, I baked and craft as a way to relax. I enjoy crochet, bread baking, cookie baking and anything to do with re-purposing oreos.

Posted on September 7, 2013, in Crochet, crochet - sweaters and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

